A great experience for Frédéric Jacques

Saturday, June 18th 2016, was held the Peace in the Field festival, at Ste-Sabine in the Bellechasse county. Frédéric performed in a classical guitar concert during the afternoon. His program was composed of pieces of Robert Jonhson, Johann Sebastian Bach, Mattéo Carcassi, Francisco Tarrega, Maximo-Diego Pujol and Claude Mckinnon. He liked his experience. The public enjoyed, and Frédéric was asked to come back next year!

To be continued… Congratulations Frédéric!


Canadian Music Competition

Congratulations to Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme, from Daniel Langlois’ class!

May 19th 2016, the provincial finals of the competition were held at Université du Québec à Montréal. Jean-Victor obtained a mean grade of 85.16%, and qualifies to the national finals, which will be held at Drummundville in June. Here are the presented pieces:«Prélude, Sarabande et Gigue»  of the Suite in D major of Jean-Sebastien Bach, and «Sept Étoiles» suite of Claude McKinnon.

During the finals, Jean-Victor will present « Sérénade » of Malcolm Arnold.

 

Good luck Jean-Victor!


Concert / Guitar 2.0 – Scholarships

During April 24th’s Concert / Guitare 2.0 in the proceedings of its 35th foundation anniversaty, the SGCM gave two $100 scholarships.

The winners of the random draw are Fabrice Fecteau-Tremblay (10 years old) from the class of Daniel Langlois in Beauceville, and Paul Caron-Plaisance (13 years old) of the class of Lise Lavoie, from Québec.

Congratulations to the winners!


New music championships results

Clermont-Pépin Festival 2016

Congratulations to Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme (14 years old)!

Qualifications : Saturday, May 14th, 2016

Saint-Georges High School, 2121, 119th street, Saint-Georges

In the Provincial category : Classical and Popular brio

Jean-Victor obtained a grade of 95.75% and access the finals of the festival. He presented a Jitter of Johann Sebastian Bach, and “Sept Étoiles” of Claude McKinnon..

Finalists’ Gala : Sunday, May 15th, 2016

Saint-Georges High School, 2121, 119th street, Saint-Georges

In the Provincial category : Classical and Popular brio

Jean Victor ranked in 1st place with a grade of 95%. He obtained a250.00$ scholarship. He presented the piece “Sept Étoiles” of Claude McKinnon.

Class of : Daniel Langlois

 

Music Competition of the Capital 2016 – Finals

Congratulations to Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme (14 years old)!

In the finals of the competition that held May 14th at Collège Jésus-Marie de Sillery.

Jean-Victor participated to the TD Bank Group Cup – Instrumental and classical singing 6 to 16 years old – challenge class. He ranked in 3rd place and obtained a scholarship of 50.00$. He presented “Prelude in E minor” of Heitor Villa-Lobos.

Class of : Daniel Langlois


Music Competition of the Capital 2016

We congratulate Noé Brivot (10 years old) and Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme (14 years old), for their participation of the Music Competition of the Capital 2016, which was held Sunday, April 29th at Collège Jésus-Marie de Sillery.

Noé competed on the instrumental category, 9 to 18 years old, regular class and challenge. He obtained a grade of 88.25% and a silver medal. He presented two pieces : «Écossaise» of Mauro Giuliani and «Étude en Mi mineur» of Ferdinando Carulli.

Congratulations to you Noé, and to your professor Guylaine Beaulieu!

 

Jean-Victor also competed on the instrumental category, 9 to 18 years old, regular class and challenge. He obtained a grade of 90.50% and he will participate to the championship finals, for a second year in a row. He presented the following pieces: «Prélude, Sarabande et Gigue»  of the Suite in D major of Jean-Sebastien Bach, and «Prelude no. 1» of Heitor Villa-Lobos.

Congratulations to you Jean-Victor, and to your professor Daniel Langlois!


Congratulations to Jean-Victor!

The SGCM offers its congratulations to Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme, 14 years old, from Daniel Langlois’ class in Beauceville.

During the regional finals of the Canadian Music Competition (Quebec Region), on April 4th 2016 at Québec’s music conservatory, Jean-Victor performed and obtained a note of 87%. He qualified to the provincial finals that will be held in Montréal on May 2016.

During the regional finals, Jean-Victor presented

  • Study n. 2, op. 60 of Mattéo Carcassi
  • Prelude n. 1 in Mi minor of Heitor Villa-Lobos

The judges were  :

  • Mme Lorraine Prieur, pianist
  • Mme Murielle Bruneau, contrabassist

 

Congratulations Jean-Victor!

Une belle expérience pour Frédéric Jacques

Le samedi 18 juin 2016 se tenait le festival « Peace in the Field » de Ste-Sabine, dans le comté de Bellechasse. Frédéric a présenté un concert de guitare classique dans l’après-midi. Son programme se composait de pièces de Robert Jonhson, Jean-Sébastien Bach, Mattéo Carcassi, Francisco Tarrega, Maximo-Diego Pujol et Claude Mckinnon. Il a bien aimé son expérience. Le public présent a apprécié et on lui a proposé de revenir l’année prochaine!

C’est à suivre… Bravo Frédéric!


Concours de musique du Canada 2016 – Finale provinciale

Félicitations à Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme, de la classe de Daniel Langlois!

Le jeudi 19 mai 2016 se tenait à l’Université du Québec à Montréal la finale provinciale du concours. Jean-Victor a obtenu une moyenne de 85,16% et accède à la finale nationale qui se tiendra à Drummundville au mois de juin. Voici les pièces présentées lors de cette finale provinciale; Prélude, Sarabande et gigue de la suite en Ré majeur de Jean-Sébastien Bach et la suite Sept Étoiles de Claude McKinnon.

En finale nationale, il présentera Sérénade de Malcolm Arnold.

Bonne à chance à Jean-Victor!


Concert / Guitare 2.0 – Bourses

Lors du Concert / Guitare 2.0 du dimanche 24 avril dans le cadre des activités entourant son 35e anniversaire de fondation, la Société de guitare Claude McKinnon inc. a octroyé deux bourses de 100.00$ chacune.

Les heureux gagnants du tirage sont Fabrice Fecteau-Tremblay (10 ans) de la classe de Daniel Langlois de Beauceville et Paul Caron-Plaisance (13 ans) de la classe de Lise Lavoie de Québec. Nos félicitations à nos gagnants.


Nouveaux résultats de concours

Festival Clermont-Pépin 2016

Bravo à Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme (14 ans)!

Éliminatoires : Samedi le 14 mai 2016

Polyvalente Saint-Georges 2121, 119e Rue Saint-Georges

Dans la catégorie Provinciale : Brio populaire et classique

Jean-Victor a obtenu une note 95.75% et accède à la finale du Festival. Il a présenté une Gigue de Jean-Sébastien Bach et Sept Étoiles de Claude McKinnon.

Gala des finalistes : Dimanche le 15 mai 2016

Polyvalente Saint-Georges 2121, 119e Rue Saint-Georges

Dans la catégorie Provinciale : Brio populaire et classique

Jean Victor a obtenu la 1re place avec une note 95%. Il se mérite une bourse de 250.00$. Il a présenté la pièce Sept Étoiles de Claude McKinnon.

Classe de : Daniel Langlois

 

Concours de musique de la Capitale 2016 -Finale

Bravo à Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme (14 ans)!

Lors de la finale du concours qui se tenait le 14 mai 2016 au Collège Jésus-Marie de Sillery.

Jean-Victor a participé à la Coupe Groupe Banque TD – Instrumental et chant classique 6 à 16 ans – classe défi. Il a obtenu une 3e place avec une note 90% et une bourse de participation de 50.00$. Il a présenté le Prélude en Mi mineur de Heitor Villa-Lobos.

Classe de : Daniel Langlois


Concours de musique de la Capitale 2016

Nos félicitations à Noé Brivot (10 ans) et Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme (14 ans), pour leur participation au Concours de musique de la Capitale 2016, qui se tenait le dimanche 29 avril 2016 au Collège Jésus-Marie de Sillery.

Noé a participé dans la catégorie instrumentale, 9 à 18 ans, classe régulière et défi. Il s’est mérité une note de 88,25% et une médaille d’argent. Il a présenté deux pièces : «Écossaise» de Mauro Giuliani et «Étude en Mi mineur» de Ferdinando Carulli.

Bravo à toi Noé et à ta professeure Guylaine Beaulieu!

 

Jean-Victor a également participé dans la catégorie instrumentale, 9 à 18 ans, classe régulière et défi. Il s’est mérité une note de 90,50% et il participera à la finale du concours en mai, pour une deuxième année consécutive. Les pièces présentées étaient : «Prélude, Sarabande et Gigue»  de la suite en Ré majeur de Jean-Sébastien Bach, et «Prélude no. 1» de Heitor Villa-Lobos.

Bravo à toi Jean-Victor et à ton professeur Daniel Langlois!


«Valse des ronds dans l’eau» sur YouTube

L’enregistrement de la «Valse des ronds dans l’eau», l’une des trois pièces du recueil de pièces pour guitare seule «Triptyque», est maintenant disponible sur notre chaîne YouTube.


Félicitations à Jean-Victor!

La SGCM offre ses félicitations à Jean-Victor Paris-Laflamme, 14 ans, de la classe de Daniel Langlois à Beauceville.

 

Lors de la finale régionale (région de Québec) du concours de musique du Canada, qui avait lieu le jeudi 4 avril 2016 au conservatoire de musique de Québec, Jean-Victor a obtenu une note de 87%, lui permettant ainsi d’accéder à la finale provinciale qui aura lieu à Montréal au cours du mois de mai 2016.

Lors de cette finale régionale, Jean-Victor a présenté :

  • Étude no 2, op. 60 de Mattéo Carcassi
  • Prélude no 1 en Mi mineur de Heitor Villa-Lobos

Les juges étaient :

  • Mme Lorraine Prieur, pianiste
  • Mme Murielle Bruneau, contrebassiste

 

Félicitations Jean-Victor!